AMG Ranked as #1 Glass Company in New Jersey 2nd year in a row!

May 9, 2014 at 2:48 pm

IMG_0338Top Automotive Glass Retailers

For the second year in a row, American Mobile Glass has ranked as one of the top automotive glass retailers in the country!  More importantly, AMG is the #1 automotive glass retailer in New Jersey!

One of the coldest and stormiest winters in recent memory has proven to be good news for AGRR companies, driving up business and demand. Automotive glass companies report 2014 is off to a strong start and they are optimistic about the rest of the year.

For this issue, AGRR™ magazine is publishing its second annual list of Top Automotive Glass Retailers. The rankings are primarily based on our estimates of annual retail sales. If a company did not report this information, AGRR™ provided an estimate based on a variety of factors. Some companies on our list provided the information herein; others did not.

The list includes automotive glass retailers except for franchisors and their franchisees. To our knowledge no Glass Doctor or Novus companies are included. In cases where companies offer services in addition to automotive glass, such as collision and residential glass, we estimated to include just their retail automotive glass sales. Repair-only companies are not included.

If you would like to be included on the list next year or offer feedback, email Jenna Reed at jreed@glass.com for an application. We tried to include numbers only for automotive glass in cases where the company does more than AGRR work.

Company Name Headquarters Number of Physical Locations Date Founded Website Estimated AGRR Sales (in millions USD)

1.Safelite AutoGlass Columbus, Ohio 521 1947 (Safelite AutoGlass) www.safelite.com 825
2.Glass America (includes Geber Collision & Glass) Chicago 200 1937 www.glassamerica.net 50
3.JN Phillips Woburn, Mass. 40 1946 www.jnphillips.com 46
4.Binswanger Enterprises Memphis, Tenn. 70 1972 www.binswanger.com 30
5.ABRA Auto Body & Glass Minneapolis, Minn. 19 1984 www.abraauto.com 25
6.All Star Glass San Diego, Calif. 30 1978 www.allstarglass.net 24.1
7.Arrow Auto Glass Kingston, Pa. 49 2008 www.arrowautoglass.com 20
8.Cascade Autoglass Inc. Vancouver, Wash. 1 1993 www.cascadeautoglass.com 18
9.Belle Tire (Auto Glass) Allen Park, Mich. 86 2007 www.belletire.com/auto-glass 16.7
10.Techna Glass Salt Lake City, Utah 55 1991 www.technaglass.com 14
11.City Auto Glass South St. Paul, Minn. 35 1990 www.cityautoglass.com 14
12.Auto Glass Fitters Inc. Dunmore, Pa. 24 2008 www.autoglassfitters.com/locations 12.2
13.Jack Morris Auto Glass Memphis, Tenn. 9 1951 www.morrisglass.com 11
14.Windshield Centers Woburn, Mass. 40 2012 www.windshieldcenters.com 10
15.Henderson Glass Inc. Rochester Hills, Mich. 22 1915 www.HendersonGlass.com 8
16.Go-Glass Corp. Go-Glass Corp. 6 1982 www.mrgoglass.com 7.7
17.Advanced Auto Glass Inc. Akron, Ohio 10 1983 www.advancedautoglass.com 7.6
18.Randy Sands Auto Glass Rochester, N.Y. 2 1946 www.raysandsglass.com 7
19.Lee & Cates Glass Inc. Jacksonville, Fla. 13 1926 www.leeandcatesglass.com 6.3
20.Turner’s Custom Auto Glass Florence, S.C. 8 1982 www.turnersglass.com 5.8
21.Wesglass Inc.(dba Glass Warehouse) Casper, Wyo. 4 1960 www.glasswarehouse.co/default.html 5.7
22.Glasspro Mt. Pleasant, S.C. 10 1995 www.glasspro.net 5.5
23.Charlie’s Auto Glass Inc. Miami 1 1947 www.charliesautoglass.com 5.4
24.Banner Glass Inc. Silver Spring, Md. 8 1956 www.bannerglass.com 5
25.Tri State Glass Company Inc. Greenville, S.C. 10 1976 www.tristateglassinc.com 3.1
26.Payless of Hartford Hartford, Conn. 6 1987 www.paylessautoglass.com 4.5
27.Ace Auto Glass Inc. Honolulu, Hawaii 8 1975 www.aceautoglass.net 4.4
28.Glass Services LLC Shreveport, La. 4 2003 www.glassservices.org 4.2
29.Midtown Glass Co. LLC Atlanta 5 1956 www.midtownglassatl.com 4.1
30.AAA Glass Service Center Shreveport, La. 1 1963 www.aaaglassservicecenter.com 4
31.Apple Glass Co. Houston, Texas 2 1988 www.appleglasscompany.com 3.8
32.Fast Glass (dba in California Under Alan’s Fast Glass) Sparks, Nev. 10 1978 www.fastglassinc.com 3.8
33.American Mobile Glass of N.J. Inc. Newfoundland, N.J. 2 1982 www.autoglassnj.com 3.8
34.Stockton Auto Glass Stockton, Calif. 5 1952 www.stocktonautoglass.com 3.6
35.American Auto & Plate Glass Albany, N.Y. 1 1973 www.americanautoglass.com 3.5
36.All Star Auto Glass Seattle 1 2004 www.callallstar.com 3.5
37.Jones Paint and Glass Provo, Utah 6 1938 www.jonespg.com 3.1
38.Acme Glass and Mirror Company Inc. Monroe, La. 4 1984 www.acmeglassandmirror.com 3
39.Louis Auto Glass Inc. Bellingham, Wash. 3 1929 www.louisautoglass.com 3
40.Butler’s Glass Service (dba Bill’s Glass Service) Medford, Ore. 3 1971 www.billsglass.com 3
41.Rockford Auto Glass Inc. Rockford, Ill. 2 1945 www.rockfordglass.com 3
42.National Auto Glass & Mirror Inc. Warren, Mich. 20 1994 www.nationalautoglass.net 2.9
43.Ever-Ready Glass of Tucson LLC Tucson, Ariz. 5 1996 www.everreadyglass.com 2.8
44.Santa Fe Glass Co. Inc. Independence, Mo. 6 1958 www.santafeglass.net 2.8
45.Steben’s Motor Auto Body Inc. West Hartford, Conn. 1 1959 www.stebenautoglass.com 2.7
46.Premier Auto Glass Pine Island, Minn. 3 2006 www.premierautoglass.net 2.6
47.Smith Auto Glass & Upholstery Baltimore, Md. 3 1961 www.smithautoglass.com 2.6
48.Don’s Mobile Glass Modesto, Calif. 5 1973 www.donsmobileglass.com 2.5
49.Lone Star Glass Inc. Houston, Texas 5 1973 www.lonestarglass.com 2.5
50.Southeastern Auto Glass Byesville, Ohio 1 2011 www.southeastern-glass.com 2.5
51.Ryan’s All-Glass Cincinnati, Ohio 5 1982 www.ryansallglass.com 2.4
52.Fenkell Automotive Services Ltd. Warren, Mo. 3 1932 www.fenkellautorepair.com 2.4
53.Advanced Auto Glass Fort Worth, Texas 2 1989 www.AdvancedGlassSystems.com 2.3
54.Estrada Carglass San Antonio, Texas 1 2001 www.estradacarglass.com/ 2.3
55.Jack’s Glass Inc. Elsmere, Ky. 4 1978 www.jacksglasshop.com 2.3
56.K&K Glass Inc. Zephyrhills, Fla. 5 1994 www.kkglass.com 2.3
57.Martin Glass Co. Belleville, Ill. 4 1933 www.martinautoglass.com 2.3
58.Vision Glass Co. Byron Center, Mich. 9 1990 www.visionsglass.com 2.3
59.Tiny & Sons Glass Co. N. Pembroke, Mass. 1 1978 www.tinyandsons.com 2.2
60.Lloyd’s Glass Fort Pierce, Fla. 4 1996 www.lloydsglass.com 2
61.The Dothan Glass Co. Dothan, Ala. 4 1931 www.dothanglass.com 2
62.Intermountain Auto Glass Garden City, Idaho 4 1996 www.intermountainautoglass.com 2
63.Cassady & Self Glass Co. Inc. Birmingham, Ala. 1 1977 www.cassadyandselfglass.com 2
64.Premium Auto Glass Inc. Arvada, Colo. 3 2009 www.premiumautoglass.com 1.5
65.Ed and Sons Glass Inc. Maple Shade, N.J. 1 1965 www.edandsonsglass.com 1.3
66.Indianhead Glass Inc. Saint Croix Falls, Wis. 3 1981 www.indianheadglass.com 1.2

Trust the experts at American Mobile Glass and call for a free quote today!

845-381-1581